Hi, I’m Kit Daven.

I have a love for the fantastical in fiction with a preference for the dark and the weird.

My most recent release is the creepy crime suspense novella The Arrest in Mannequin Row, a lead-in to a new supernatural series I’m writing that is connected by the setting of Edgeport City, a reimagining of the City of Toronto in Canada where the boundary between the living and the dead sometimes disappears. If you’d like to join me on my journey of writing the first novel in this series, be sure to sign up for my newsletter.

If you like classic weird fiction that blends fantasy with science fiction and elements of dark fantasy and horror, my passion project A Xiinisi Trilogy explores self-identity, purpose, and transformation in the story of a trans-dimensional world builder, Ule, as she struggles to figure out her place as an outsider among her people. Her journey begins in The Forgotten Gemstone, continues with The Other Castle, and finishes in The Starry Rise.

Wanna read samples of my writing? Visit Free Reads! or Tapas where you can read the The Forgotten Gemstone for free.

When I’m not writing, I’m involved in other creative projects that include visual arts, acting, and developing board games and game-inspired pins with my gaming collective, RAMSTAR Games.

In those rare moments of free time, I usually hang out with my husband and two wily cats in the quiet rabbit-covered hills of Hespeler, Ontario.


Readers may connect with me on…

Writers looking for resources…

A curation of my favourite online resources is in the works. Stay tuned.

Author & Book Reviews…

Reviewing Canadian Author, Kit Daven, With Bonus Interview (Aug 2019)

Underground Book Reviews
Review of The Forgotten Gemstone by Kit Daven (October 2018)

Rob Howell Author Interviews
Interview: Kit Daven (May 2018)

James Nicoll Reviews
In the Land of the Gods and Monsters (March 2017)
Eat Me Like a Sacrament (Aug 2017)